noobboutique.blogg.se

Is her interactive still making games
Is her interactive still making games











The point-and-click design was an element that held the game back. With the rapid pace that technology is advancing, it only makes sense that they would take a little more time and invest in re-vamping the old style of the games. Personally, I think that the new game will be different from any of the games they've made before. I just could not agree more, it will always be one of my fav games for that reason <3Īlso, I do believe the game is to be released in Spring 2019? In the same way that the books influenced a generation, I 100% believe the games did, too, ya know? On top of that, the heroine was a teenage girl who used her deduction to help people!! Even when Carole Keene was writing the series, that idea was a revolution. Creating a game based off of the Nancy Drew books was brilliant, it brought mystery into the lives of 90's kids. I was never a very active poster, but I read a ton of forumsĪfter studying video games in college, I had so much more of an appreciation for HeR Interactive and their role in the history of games. It can really only get better from here, in my opinion. That's the great thing about the Nancy Drew game. It's great how the Nancy Drew games helped you develop and overcome your shyness and anxiety. Glad you're back, although I've never seen you before. I don't know if I'm looking forward to it, I'm not a huge fan of the very new games. I'm looking forward to the future for HeR & for MID

is her interactive still making games

Just wanted to put a little word of encouragement out there <3 (Plus, I'm still going to need my sleuths out there to help me when I can't figure out a puzzle). I will always be back to play the new installments and sincerely hope that HeR will still be around so that I can enjoy these games with my own children one day.įor the community that has been impacted by Nancy- for those of you who've played every game, have heard "it's locked" 100+ times, I'm still here for you, too. I still care deeply for this franchise and its role and impact in the lives of anyone & everyone that it has impacted, but especially young girls and women. My goal in posting this thread is to let anyone reading it know that I am still here. What I've gathered is that the bulk of the community have moved on because of the failure of HeR to put out new material or communicate consistent plans for the future. That being said, I've spent the bulk of this afternoon scrolling through forums, trying to understand what's going on with HeR and when the new games will be released. I would not be the person that I am today without her. She empowered me to ask hard questions, to be authentic and to always look for the mystery in life. Being Nancy, exploring her world & solving mysteries are some of my fondest memories. I struggled most of my childhood with extreme shyness & anxiety. Having played the Nancy Drew games for 10+ years now, it's incredible to look back and realize how much this community & HeR games impacted me as a young girl. Hoping that HeR Interactive can iron out the kinks and get us a more familiar feeling game with less glitches way sooner than 4 years from now.So, like some of you, after a couple of years away from the forums & HeR Interactive, I'm back. The plot had a strong chance to be one of my favorite, it just fell short of what I come to expect from my previous Nancy Drew Games. I really enjoyed each of the characters and the dialog (even if it wasn't synced correctly in my game and I had to keep skipping as the lips would move faster than the dialog boxes). On a better note, the character development was great. I understand asking for the old processing system may be too much, but please work out the bugs and bring back some of the sleuthing and mystery mini games we all know and love. I would love to see another teaser of the next Nancy Drew game, as those were some of my favorite parts of playing and finishing each mystery. On top of this disappointment, I'm even more upset there was no trailer for the next game. While the game wasn't horrible, it lost all feeling of the Nancy Drew games I've come to know and love.

Is her interactive still making games mac#

On top of that, there are so many issues/glitches and using a Mac trackpad made this game way harder than it was supposed to be. I understand the idea and new concept of the Nancy Drew games but I can't help but be sad and miss the nostalgia of the old ones.

is her interactive still making games

Growing up, they were one of the things I most looked forward to and were a great chance to bond with my mom.

is her interactive still making games

I've played every single one of the Nancy Drew games.











Is her interactive still making games